MAY 11TH – 12TH, 2023


The German Society for Nursing Science is proud that its 3rd International Conference is supported by highly respected nursing researchers and scientists from all over Europe. The engagement of the members of the committees is a very valuable contribution to the success of the conference.  They are involved in strategic decisions as well as the process of abstract reviews and creating the program.

Scientific and Reviewboard

The members of the advisory board provide strategic advice for the organising committee. Best flexibilities in structure and management on the congress organization will be received by the contribution of the advisory board members broad perspectives.

Prof. Imelda Cooyne, PhD, Trinity College, Dublin

Prof. Natalya Fatkulina, PhD, Vilnius University

Prof. Peter Griffith, PhD, University of Southampton

Prof. Maria Adriana Henriques, PhD, Lisbon School of Nursing

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Hanna Mayer, Karl Landsteiner Privatuniversität für Gesundheitswissenschaften

Prof. Dr. Gabriele Meyer, Universität Halle/Wittenberg

Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. medic. Ralph Möhler, Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf

Prof. Walter Sermeus, PhD, University of Leuven

Prof. Dr. Erika Sirsch, VPU Vinzenz Pallotti University

Prof. Dr. Renate Stemmer, KH Mainz

Prof. Riitta Suhonen, PhD, University of Turku;Department of Nursing Science, Turku

Prof. Lisbeth Uhrenfeldt, PhD, Nord University, Bodø

Prof. Sandra Zwakhalen, PhD, Maastricht University, Department of Health Services Research

PD Dr. Franziska Zuniga, PhD, Basel University

Organising Committee

The members of the organising committee are responsible for the congress organisation. They planned the conference, selected the topics and invited the keynote speakers and the members of both, the advisory board and the reviewboard. The committee also coordinates the work of the committees, prepares the conference program based on the decisions about the submitted abstracts and the other events around the conference.

Prof. Dr. Inge Eberl

Prof. Dr. Sascha Köpke

Prof. Dr. Christa Büker

Dr. Bernhard Holle

Prof. Dr. Annegret Horbach